DEALING WITH DEPRESSION

Standard

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnFr4MP7Tjo&feature=player_detailpage

You know that point where you just feel down, that you’re just sad for some reason or no. Yep, my friends, you’re dealing with depression. I certainly am. Weird considering that I’m the sort that you would call upbeat and frankly, I don’t think I have a good reason to be sad. Maybe I’m just petty. I’m upset (Currently.) because a friend on Twitter (Who I actually don’t know in life.) blocked me. And her friends too. Ridiculous, right? Why am I upset? I don’t even know her. I mean we chatted a bunch and she usually responds to my tweets that she thinks are funny, but really come on. Maybe that’s attachment. Whatever, I shouldn’t feel this down. Well, whatever the reason that may get you down there are ways to get through this. Other than getting medical help (Which I recommend you get if depression is chronic), is to do what I have been preaching earlier: “Put things in perspective.” maybe things aren’t as the mind perceives it to be. For example, the tweeter could have her account suspended or she had to unfollow people to keep from being suspended (I may have not been the only one.), or maybe she was a jerkhole all this time I don’t have all the facts so it may have not been me. I’m not rude am I? It’s okay to tell me. I open to constructive criticism and I have been talking about me a lot in this blog. I have read in the Bible that, “The insight of a man surely slows down his anger.” (Proverbs 19:11). Another way is to do something that takes your mind off whatever it is that makes you depressed. I’m blogging the sadness away. A third way is to consult number one, seek medical attention if it’s becoming a problem. Don’t leave this to chance. There could be something wrong with you. It’s nothing to be ashamed about. Anyways, don’t let a depression get you down and definitely don’t be afraid to talk about it no matter how petty it is. And don’t forget, you’re invincible.

Leave a Reply

