THOUGHTLESS SPEECH

Standard
     You ever had one of those days where you say something you don’t mean or didn’t understand a certain situation and you say the wrong thing? Well, that about sums up my life. If there was ever a good reason for me to keep my mouth shut and never open it again, it’s this. Being impulsive and all sometimes causes me to be tactless and careless with my words, and then I don’t know what I’m saying, even online when I’m typing. Weird huh? People ended up getting offended and I feel like getting hit by the “You’re stupid” rock. Just yesterday, I misinterpret a status on Facebook about a girl’s father and thought he’d see her tomorrow. Needless to say, I couldn’t have been more wrong. I’m sorry…to her and everyone I offended. I’m not that guy, really. Funny, you try to make peace but not everyone would be so willing. I’d hope she would be and I learned that you need to watch what you say.
Leave a Reply

