DAILY POST

Standard

Saturdays are supposed to be cool, right? Well, that used to be the case for me until later in life, right around the time I got my driver’s license in fact, when things got complicated. Don’t get me wrong. Saturdays are still cool and I love driving all the way to Columbus to get groceries, but it just feels to me that my weekends had turned into weekdays. Fall break was definitely more relaxing than my weekends. I have a comic book to read for class (it makes sense in context), a paper due, a meeting early in the morning, and then there’s the ever calling of my name whenever someone wants something. Being an introvert is so hard when your life demands you to be extroverted.

Leave a Reply

