DAILY POST

Standard

Today would be described as a general epic that started off rough and ended not well but at a crossroads. First, I had one of my rougher nights, so rough that I decided to sleep in an hour later than usual (10:30 instead 9:30). I felt pretty awful. I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels like crap after a nap (hey, that rhymed). I decided to work on my presentation a little bit, figuring out how I was going to quite say it, trying to find a nice blend of credibility and humor. I also added a slide to my group’s PowerPoint just to say I added a piece and to help with my part of the presentation. Hopefully my group could catch what I am going to lay down.

I washed the dishes, brought in some firewood (didn’t burn them today but you can’t be too prepared), and even ironed my own clothes. After a few hours of reading and writing, I went out for a quick jog before heading to a meeting.

At the end of the day, I was feeling much better than I did this morning but instead of feeling great, I feel as if I am at a crossroad in life. One route is the route I want to go, but it’s tough because the path that I want is tedious at times requiring me to do things that are not easy for an introvert whose attention span is very small. The other route is one I definitely do not want to walk in, yet it feels easier. So I made my decision. I’m following the path I want.

Leave a Reply

