DAILY POST

Standard

I began my day by doing my chores and reading mainly. I had a written assignment due and since I will be gone most of the day tomorrow, I decided to get cracking on it. It was a creative writing assignment so I had written a piece from my mainstream book series’ journals. I titled it “The Lost Garden” and since I was only allowed to do six pages, it’s not complete yet. Here’s the thing though, we had to write the assignments by changing what we usually do writing so instead of my multiple first person POV I used third person omniscient and I used more description instead of just painting a picture and getting on with it. I think it turned out pretty well. My family ran up to Walmart to get some supplies for tomorrow and I better get some sleep because I have to wake up early. Ugh. Mornings and lectures. They burn. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

