DAILY POST

Standard

Just used and abused…is how I felt for today. I went through the day all normal and busy. I got a few pages into Daisy Miller (way easier than Benito Cereno), and I did the peer review. My body ached though, and my mind lacked pretty much in vigor. After some editing, I at least did an hour long jog which is a shock considering how I felt.

You know what interests me is racial preference. Look at this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?x-yt-cl=85114404&feature=player_detailpage&v=HjSh_esW9W4&x-yt-ts=1422579428

People of all races are pretty much the same, but of course different features appear to different people and those features are more attractive to some people. Now all women are attractive, but black women get the short end of the stick. I wonder why that is. Is it because of the collective stereotypes portrayed in the media (some girls don’t help their case either) which could also be traced back to those harsh segregated times? Or is it something else that I’m missing? Honestly, black women aren’t my preference, but I’ll admit that there are at least some out there that are very attractive and sweet that are not mixed. Just make of this what you will.

I also looked into the US Virgin Islands. I may visit there someday. I don’t know. Better think on this further. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

